





# Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders

A WTTA Hardriders Series Open Time Trial
And Ted Barlow Hardriders Challenge Trophy Event
(Ted Barlow trophy for Chippenham riders only)

Sunday 26 February 2023 - Course U601Y

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

### **Results Sheet**

Event Secretary: David English

13A Common Road

Malmesbury Wiltshire SN16 0HN

Telephone (mobile): 07974 027133

Email: englishdavid85@gmail.com



Dear Riders,

Many thanks for entering the **Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders** and for the positive feedback we received on the event. It was a shame that we had to shorten the course due to the emergency roadworks yesterday, but I was pleased that we were still able to put on the event. Of course, it did mean that you missed out on rare tailwind to Tormarton, but the sun shone and it was dry, though that wind was bitter.

Congratulations to everyone who rode and to our prize winners. Being a new (hopefully not to be repeated) course you all set a PB and set course records in your age groups!

Thanks are due to the many people who gave up their time before, during and after the event to help make it a success. We are most grateful for your support and expertise:

#### Start & Finish officials:

Sue Andrews (Timekeeping)
Stuart Anderson (Checker)
Andy Greatwood (Timekeeping)
Robbie Richardson (Finish official)

#### Marshalls:

Mike Gibbons, Mike Griffin, Martin and Helen Priestly, Thomas Meier (and his Dad)

**Special thanks** to my co-organisers **Peter Iffland and Paul Freeguard** for all their invaluable assistance before and on the day. Thank you too to **Sue Iffland** for putting on such a fantastic spread for everyone to enjoy after the event – Peter will be living off Marmite baps for a month!

Full results are attached below including prizewinners. (Please the details on how to receive your prize money).

We hope you have a successful 2023 season and look forward to seeing you next time. Chippenham & District Wheeler's next Open event is on 13 May on the U41 course (10 flat miles). We should love to see you again!

If you have any feedback or ideas for improvements please let me know.

Regards,

#### David

David English
Event Secretary





# Results - Chippenham Hardriders 2023 U601Y

	RIDER	CLUB	TIME	AGE ADJ
1st Woman	Celia Brown	Beacon Roads CC	00:38:42	
2nd Woman	Josie Harcourt	Avid Sport	00:39:13	
3rd Woman	Corinne Clark	Swindon Wheelers	00:39:36	
1st Male	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	00:29:39	
2nd Male	Robert Francis	Pronto Bikes	00:31:39	
3rd Male	James Pittard	Didcot Phoenix CC	00:32:16	
1st Male Vet on Std	Tony Chapman	Frome & District Wheelers	00:33:30	00:32:14
2nd Male Vet on Std	Karl Norris	360VRT	00:34:52	00:33:28
3rd Male Vet on Std	Crispin Doyle	VTTA (Wessex Group)	00:35:13	00:34:12
1st Female Vet on Std	Celia Brown	Beacon Road CC	00:38:42	00:34:17
2nd Female Vet on Std	Liz Kemp (Prize winner)	Pronto Bikes	00:41:25	00:37:07
3 <sup>rd</sup> Female Vet on Std	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:46:35	00:39:16
1st Female Road	Celia Brown	Beacon Road CC	00:38:42	

2nd Female Road	Josie Harcourt (Prize winner)	Avid Sport	00:39:13	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Female Road	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:46:35	00:39:16
1st Male Road	Karl Norris	360VRT	00:34:52	
2nd Male Road	Crispin Doyle	VTTA (Wessex Group)	00:35:13	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Male Road	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham CC	00:36:20	

Prizes awarded on a one rider one prize basis

To receive your prize money, please send your bank sort code and account number to <a href="mailto:englishdavid85@gmail.com">englishdavid85@gmail.com</a>









## Full Results U601Y – 26 February 2023

1	Jake	Sargent	Team Bottrill	00:29:39
2	Robert	Francis	Pronto Bikes	00:31:39
3	James	Pittard	Didcot Phoenix CC	00:32:16
4	Pete	Dyson	East London Velo	00:32:34
5	Tony	Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	00:33:30
6	Theo	Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:34:16
7	Daniel	Colman	Pronto Bikes	00:34:38
8	Karl	Norris	360VRT	00:34:52
9	Matthew	Chapple	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:35:09
10	Crispin	Doyle	VTTA (Wessex Group)	00:35:13
11	Daniel	Kelly	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:35:33
12	Nick	Creed	Somer Valley Cycling Club	00:36:10
13	David	Tucker	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	00:36:16
14	Andrew	Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:36:20
15	Tim	Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:36:39
16	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:37:12
17	Arran	Armstrong	FTP ( Fulfil The Potential ) Race Team	00:37:20
18	Vincent	Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:37:39
19	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:37:42
20	Allan	Hodgson	Newport Phoenix CC	00:37:58
21	Matt	Dlae	Velo Club Bristol	00:38:02
22	Celia	Brown	Beacon Roads CC	00:38:42
23	Josie	Harcourt	Avid Sport	00:39:13
24	David	Rutty	Velo Club Bristol	00:39:19
25	Corinne	Clark	Swindon Wheelers	00:39:36
26	Daryl	Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:39:40
27	Liz	Kemp	Pronto Bikes	00:41:25
28	Richard	Emery	Severn Road Club	00:42:02
29	Emily Kate	Walton	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:42:57
30	Chris	Lowe	Swindon Road Club	00:45:03
31	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:46:35
	Ben	Hansell	Pronto Bikes	DNF
	Robert	Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	DNS(A)
	Peter	Oliver	ZeroBC Race Team	DNS(A)
	Nick	Cranston	Pronto Bikes	DNS
	Andrew	Alcorn	Bath Cycling Club	DNS
	Charles	Thibault	Bath Cycling Club	DNS
	Elizabeth	Williams	The Ark Cycles	DNS